Video — click to view
You can restore recently deleted photos and videos that are still in your trash. Items that are permanently deleted can’t be restored. Backed up photos and videos stay in your trash for 60 days. Photos and videos that...
Searching…
You can restore recently deleted photos and videos that are still in your trash. Items that are permanently deleted can’t be restored. Backed up photos and videos stay in your trash for 60 days. Photos and videos that...
Restore a file from Google Drive Trash Go to drive.google.com. On the left, click Trash. All your deleted files are listed in “Trash.” To find out how long ago files were added to the “Trash,” you can sort files by th...
When you click Empty trash, the files in your trash are deleted forever. Files you move to the Trash are deleted forever after 30 days. Learn how to recover a deleted file in Google Drive.
Deleted messages move from your inbox to your trash. Learn what happens when you delete a message Important: When you delete a draft, you can't recover it from Trash. When you delete a message in Gmail, it's moved to ...
In the Gmail web interface, it's called "Trash" (or for some language settings "Bin") and is listed with all the other labels in the left column. Some labels are hidden under the "More" labels drop-down on the left si...
Delete files in Drive for desktop Important: If you back up to Google Photos, only photos and videos will be uploaded. Changes (including deleting images) won't sync between your computer and Google Photos. If you mir...
Delete photos & videos Backed up photos and videos you delete will stay in your trash for 60 days before they are permanently deleted forever. Photos and videos that were permanently deleted can’t be restored. Learn h...
To recover a deleted Google Sheets spreadsheet: If you mistakenly deleted your Google Sheets spreadsheet, you can recover it from the Google Drive trash.
You can move files to Trash with Files by Google. You can also restore files you accidentally moved to Trash. Important: This feature is available in Android R and will be rolled out in phases fo
When you click Empty trash, the files in your trash are deleted forever. Files you move to the Trash are deleted forever after 30 days. Learn how to recover a deleted file in Google Drive.